Color Blocking

At my work we do these “Theme Thursday” events where we all decide on a specific clothing theme to all dress as on Thursdays. We’ve discontinued them over the holidays (people were getting sick of doing them every week, so now we’ve turned them into a once-a-month event.) And since today is my birthday, I got to choose the theme for the day, and of course I had to go with: color blocking! (see below)

So, I’ve decided to continue this trend on my blog. Color blocking was a huge trend in the fall, and guess what? It’s still here for the spring. It is simply putting solid blocks of color together in an outfit. Here are some great inspirations for color blocking.

One thought on “Color Blocking

Leave a Reply

